Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Songs of the Decade 2010-2019

I said I would do it and I have done so, this was far more complicated than I had hoped for and in truth I am not really that happy with this list as a finite best of the decade, more so this is 50 songs that I really like from the past 10 years. I did originally plan to go to 100 but by the time you get that far you start thinking do I really like this more than that and it loses its fun.

50. Bombino - Amidinine 

49. Akala - Yours and My Children

48. Johnny Flynn - Raising the Daed

47. Bipolar Sunshine - Rivers

46. FFS - Johnny Delusional

45. Perfume Genius - Mr Peterson

44. Azealia Banks - 212

43. Alice Merton - No Roots

42. Nova Twins - Bassline Bitch

41. Xylaroo - Sunshine

40. We Are Scientists - Buckle

39. Sunless '97 - Whenever I can

38. RATBOY - Move

37. Peace - California Daze

36. M.I.A. - Come Walk With Me

35. Oberhofer - Away Frm U

34. Stormzy - Big for your boots

33. Jamie T - Zombie

32. Vampire Weekend - Unbelievers

31. Lost Under Heaven - I&I

30. AJ Tracey - Ladbroke Grove

29. Blaenavon - Orthadox Man

28. Citadels - The Chemical Song

27. GIRLI - Friday Night Big Screen

26. Art Brut - Hospital!

25. David Bowie - Where Are We Now?

24. Bloc Party - The Love Within

23. Declan McKenna - Why Do Yo Feel So Down?

22. Everything Everything - Regret

21. Blossoms - Charlemagne

20. The Big Moon - Formidable

19. Peter Doherty - Flags of the Old Regime

18. Kele - Everything You Wanted

17. Tinashe - Zambezi

16. Skinny Lister - Plough & Orion

15. Bellowhead - New York Girls

14. King Charles - Love Lust

13. The Skints - Rat-A-Tat-Tat

12. Frank Turner - Get Better

11. Jerry Williams - Grab Life

10. Cocknbullkid - Cocknbullkid

9. Many Thiings - Dear One

8. Two Door Cinema Club - Come Back Home

7. Palma Violets - Best of Friends

6. Crystal Castles - Not In Love (ft. Robert Smith)

5. Drenge - Bloodsports

4. Childcare - Kimberley

3. Grouplove - Colours

2. The Libertines - Heart of the Matter

1. Egyptian Hip Hop - Rad Pitt

 

There we have, 10 years in just short of 3 hours, I feel there is probably a bit of a nostalgia bias towards the songs from the beginning of the decade and give it another few years this list might be a bit different. If you want to have a listen you can here, minus track 4 which is not on Spotify.

END

The comments are closed.