Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

AS results and the celebrations that followed...

Yes, the dreaded results day had come once more, yesterday was the day that I would found out whether or not i had failed miserably in my AS levels. But in fact it wasnt such a gloomy outcome after all, Physics as you may remember from a previous blog was the one which I was worrying about the most, I knew that I had messed up on all of the papers and I mean that I knew because Im pretty sure writing I hate physics is never going to be the right answer.. but I got a 'D' which means I will be able to carry it on next year (where I promise myself I will actually work rather than just copy my mates all year)

My other subjects were never the worry, the 'A' in politics is always nice though, the 'C' in history wasnt particularly favourable but it can quite easily be moved up to a 'B' as it was only 1 out of the 3 papers that i messed up on. Due to the weird circumstances of having theology thrust upon me, it meant that it wont be untill January that I finish the AS course but in the 2 out of 3 parts done so far im heading towards a 'B' in that aswell, so overall it was alright.

 

So now onto the important stuff, Celebrating

Ah it was a fucking (excuse my language) awesome night after a dodgy start, Everywhere was checking for IDs, im guessing they were under strict instruction due to it being AS and A level results days so at first it was slow but by mid-afternoon we were getting into the swing of things a bit more.. yes i did say that mid-afternoon, lets just say I never planned to be coming home sobre.

 

It started as every normal night out did with a good old fashioned pint of larger, then a few more, then finishing off peoples drinks when they were off somewhere and again if you look back at previous blogs you can probably see where this is headed.

But before we get to that stage let me stop for a while and talk about the general goings on. Our party consisted of at first 6 guys and 2 girls, another girl came along later though so it was one between two, sharing one between three was a bit much.. Anyway at one point during the early evening a bunch of 30+ yr old men started staring up the girls which was a tad perverse. But the girls were loving it and managed to get drinks out of it aswell. One of the guys, as it turned out was the liverpool player John Arne Risse's bodyguard.. now i know your probably thinking God your gullable which would have been a very good point had it not been for the overwhelming supply of evidence, he was a bloody huge scouser who spoke Norweigan and had a video of himself and mr Risse in a car together on his phone.

Back to the drinking, And what a night of drinking it was I got quite drunk if im brutally honest and thus cant remember the exact amounts consumed but I do remember activities involving me and mascara, oh dear i really was quite drunk and the girls were shocking, due to them being cheap resorted to being friendly and making the guys by them drinks, damn feminine charms.

 

Thats pretty much what happened as I remember it before very kindly being taken home by my mates parents who live in a completely different direction

Farewell readers as I am going to Holland and the isle of wight over the course of the next week and a bit so no blogs 'till im home, tarrah

Comments

  • Dude! I wanna come out and party with you.

    Invite me! I'll bring my friend Phoebe! Haha.

    I got my results.

    I got a mini ipod *gloats*

The comments are closed.