Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

From the sublime to the rediculous

Ahh today was a completely compelling yet utterly wasted day of my 17 year old life. As I would any other friday, I set off for school, pretty normal I hear you cry but no, this is not the case when we got to school there was a powercut and due to what I can only imagine are safety reasons, we were sent home again.

So after a detour past the legendary Wimbledon Village Bakery, Wimbledon common and briefly centre court shopping centre, I made my way home. I was home by half past the eleventh hour and so decided.. why not a few hours on the computer, when 5 o'clock came i realised that maybe I had been on a little too long and so preperation for the evening commenced

 

My 2 offers for this lovely evening were a pub quiz or goin 2 a mates house, with a bag of chips and a telly. Of course I thought I'll go for the pub quiz, it should be a laugh and I'd get a few pints down me. Oh God how i wish i had just settled for a bag of chips and the telly.. Realising not until I got there, what sort of lousy pub has a quiz on a Friday, thats when booze ups should be happening, oh of course a 'pub' to use the phrase lightly filled with people predomenantly over 75. After the several death threats I made to the organiser *cough David McCulloch dont let him organise anything again the stupid Scotish twat cough* we decided what the hell we'll just do the quiz and make the most of the evening. 1st hurdle, as we wernt members of this place we couldt order drinks, so we had to make some other people order them for us. The quiz as you may have guessed was aimed at a slightly more mature audience hence we came a good second last, beating only the team of girls who we went with, which was no contest really.

Could the night get any worse? Yes, we were only allowed 2 drinks all night, bloody hell the least we could do at this place was have a little drink but no the girlies who had to order for us refused, suggesting that after 3 pints we might get a little rowdy... I can understand their concern at this since 1 of the girls after only 2 drinks did attempt to steal a childs bike from outside a house...

So although a bit of a laugh it was a bit of a rubbish night, only 2 drinks and only 1 measly inuendo about David in front of everyone, it was the least i could do after his apauling organising..

 

From now on Organisers cant be me or dave, we cant organise so someone else do it.

tarrah

 

Comments

  • comedy at its best....glad i didnt go... the night was nothing without tasty

  • HA!

    I got to school then they fucking told me I had a power cut.

    LOSERS!

  • I would've chosen chips anyday. I love chips. With mayo, now I hate mayo in another occasion, but I love it with greasy chips :D.

The comments are closed.