Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

And I thought Friday was bad..

Well I didn't lie, being half term I have already done so much that could almost constitutionalise two seperate blogs but no I will merge them into the 1 bitesize package for all to enjoy.

 

On Monday it was time for another group shop, oh yeh it was so me, dave, matt and tate head off to Kingston to spend our dosh. It took us quite a while to get into our stride this time though, although entering many good shops before lunch not an item was bought, but I was heavily tempted by the T-shirt that said "i'm not gay i just like rainbows".. so we again went to the lovely pizza express where me and tate ate the big bastard spicy pizza which matt and the scotsman were too wussy to attempt. Despite the advertising, it wasnt actually that hot, well at least I didnt think so.

Anyway after lunch is when the shopping started and as usual HMV provides an unstoppable urge to buy, I can't help it the music just asks to be bought for me it was Bright Eyes - Digital Ash in a Digital Urn and The Go! Team - thunder, lightning, strike. I also forced Dave to buy the first Libertines album, he has finally succumbed to Pete's genius. Unfortunately we were a little to chicken to buy Dirty Dancing despite it being a great film, the image it gives off is well.. a little queer. Next stop where something was bought, the one and only primark where i purchased a lovely long sleeved white t-shirt, perfect for wearing under any t-shirt and a bargain at just £4. Tate bought a rather fetching jumper for just £8 if there is a shop which is better for bargains i have never seen it. Matt still hadnt bought anything at this point despite constant pressure to do so by everyone else.. oh yeah tate bought a shirt from next which in my opinion was pretty average especially as there was a damn sexy purple one for just a couple quid more right next to it. Anyway it wasnt untill the last shop we entered that matt bought anything, he bought the man in the iron mask on dvd and michael Jakson's no.1s on CD. Not the best buys ive ever seen but it was his first time shopping with the lads, hes still learning. Then the bus home for the end of the day.. as usual a recap on my purchases:

Bright Eyes - Digital Ash in a Digital Urn
The Go! Team - Thunder, Lightning, Strike
A long sleeved white t-shirt
and lunch in Pizza Express

 

NOW.. day 2 of half term and the reason for my title, My last blog explained the toils of playing football, yet yesterday I decided why not go play again, so i did. And bloody hell I really shoud have taken my words into consideration as I came back in AGONY.
It again started nicely and I was actually playing reasonably well, my technique pretty decent considering my usual hit and hope tactics but this isn't the point after only about half an hour of play i was hurting a little after having a bit of a thigh strain but being a man i carried on complaining only a little, scoring a few goals and what have you. Then when everyone arrived who was going to arrive we had a little 5 or 6 aside game again playing ok apart from my glaring open goal miss but that doesnt matter, the big story was when i was in the middle of an 'amazing' run down the left wing when my foot got caught in the ground and i fell down hearing a click as I went over. As has happened before people all laugh until realising that i was actually in pain and then they all rushed round. At that point it was painful but i cud just about walk on it so i sat out whilst everyone else played a round of cup. We went home about 6ish and i was thinking it was getting better but when i got to wimbledon i tried walkin on it but i surrenedered and got the bus home and at about 7:30ish the pain was unbearable and here i am today not being able to walk..

Im guessing I have just sprained my ankle and so touch wood it will all be good again soon, but it does mean that going out over half term has now practically ceased for me.. oh well at least i can get down to some homework.. hoorah

 

Until the next blog i'm out

 

 

Comments

  • o yea you lot worship my dress sense, next time save your cash for the bloody clothes, you disgrace lol and almost forgot you big gay why even consider getting dirty dancing worse than dave and his 'when harry met sally'

  • I feel that I now know more about you and 'the lads' than I ever thought I would/wanted to... and to honest, I feel violated...even I'd be embarrassed buying Dirty Dancing, but 'the man in the iron mask'? a Leo Dicaprio (aka girlie face) film?... worrying...

    hehe, hope your ankle gets better soon x x x

  • My eyes! Argh!
    By the good Lord, and all things Holy, what sins have your readership committed that you make them read white on a black background - which is a strain on the eyes - and then you go and stick NAVY BLUE on it too! Trying to read where the "comments" link was almost took my eyes out!

    I could continue to complain a lot in this vein for ages. I won't, but just pretend I did.

    Seriously. Colours. They need changing.
    But don't let me tell you how to run your blog...!

  • I agree with Sorcha, my 'When Harry met Sally' purchase has now been overtaken by Matt's 'Man in the Iron Mask' Dvd as the most camp, which is not only girly but also rubbish, unlike mine. I'm still regrettin not getting Dirty Dancing - Patrick Swayze is a legend!

  • hahaha, sounds like interesting purchases
    hope your ankle gets better

  • maybe you broke it, that being the reason u cant walk on it?

The comments are closed.