Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

A Year is a very long time

I was thinking today, just how long has my hair been growing - this thought came into my mind most likely because I am getting a hair cut tomorrow, not so much of a cut more of a trim i hope. Anyway when lulling over the facts i realised that it has probably already been over a year since I last had my hair cut. Now I don't know about you readers but for me that marks quite an amazing triumph. I have of course prepared before and after pictures for you to see this process in its entirety.

This, not entirely flattering, picture of myself must have been taken late in 2004 or possibly even early 2005 as it has been taken with my sisters christmas present (a webcam). Ignoring the very shiny face you will be able to see that my hair is quite incredibly short. Now this picture, again not entirely flattering, but a little better in my opinion shows my hair today, december 13th 2005 and you can truly see the difference a year makes. I bring my hair back to the attention of the blog because as i mentioned earlier, tommorow is the day of my haircut and to put it bluntly, I'm terrified that my luscious locks will be taken down in their prime and thus lose me all my identity. I will readily admit that my hair is probably a little too long now but i still love it and to see any of it go will be hard for me. I'm sure though the professional touch of a hairdresser (not barber oh no, this will be styled amazingly) will delight me and bring me mouch joy.

 

On a completely unrelated note.. THERE ARE ONLY 3 MORE DAYS OF SCHOOL. Yes the Christmas holidays are upon us again and for me they will be as busy if not busier than usual. I still have Christmas shopping, I'm sure drinking, a visit from my gran who lives in the isle of wight, tidying my room, revising for exams in january, christmas day itself, boxing day - both seeing family and the sutton utd vs carshalton match, post Christmas shopping in the sales, more revision for the january exams, going to newcastle for my cousins 21st Birthday and then new years celebrations.. Phew that is a lot.. even more than I was expecting. Oh well i'm sure that I will have fun in the process

 

for now people i wish you farewell.. tarrah

Comments

  • How do, Ant? I'm Arty. I realize you don't know me from Adam, but I quite enjoyed your post. Your Christmas holiday doesn't sound half bad.

    Happy Christmas!

  • wow, your hair's uber long! :o

    i woke up today and realized how long my hair was too, and decided to get dreads :D

    i spoke to my mom about it and she said i could get them as long as she wouldn't have to pay for them (i don't really think she knows what they are... bwahahaha!)


    hope x-mas break goes well :D

  • yo dude, your hair actually looks soooo sexy in that 2nd photo, as opposed to that photo u sent me of it the other week!!! i wonder how much has been chopped off lol!!! u better send me a pic of the new hair when u can! laura x

The comments are closed.