Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Top 25 Tracks of 2017

Helloooo Internet, it is that time of year. This year has been crazy with you know fatherhood so I haven't written any blogs since last years best ofs. Its been an alright year in terms of music but to be fair I think I didn't have as much time to peruse as I usually would. For me it has been a year more for new artists than returning ones but anyway enough of the waffle and onto the list - same rules, 1 song per artist and released as a single or album track in 2017;

25. Nova Twins - Thelma and Louise

24. Arcade Fire - Everything Now

23. FREAK - No Money

22. Azealia Banks - Queen of Clubs

21. Bipolar Sunshine - Are You Happy

20. Grouplove - Adios Amigo

19. Dave - Question Time

18. Jon Boden - Bee Sting

17. RAT BOY - Revolution

16. Kendrick Lamar - Humble.

15. Morrissey - Spent the day in Bed

14. Superfood - Unstoppable

13. John Hassall & The April Rainers - Persephone

12. Black Kids - If My Heart is Broken

11. Childcare - Kiss?

10. Skipinnish - Ocean of the Free

9. Johnny Flynn - Raising the Dead

8. Everything Everything - Can't Do

7. Kele Okereke - Capers

6. Keston Cobblers Club - Almost Home

5. Blaenavon - Orthodox Man

4. Declan McKenna - Why do you Feel so Down?

3. The Killers - The Man

2. Stormzy - Big For Your Boots

1. The Big Moon - Formidable

 

So slightly controversially ( to no one but me) the top track was released as a single in 2016 but it was on the album in 2017 and that is when I got into it and here it is, top of the tree. As I said a good year for new artists, 7 of the top 10 have never made any of my lists before and soon enough you may see a similar trend in the album stakes. Until then you can listen to the playlist HERE.

 

END!

The comments are closed.