Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Top 25 Tracks of 2013

Hi Blog fans,

As is now typical with me, my blogs are few and far between and now seem to take the mantle of lists. This by the title you may realise is no different. So in 2013 I tried to listen to as much new music as I could because I got to the end of last year and felt that my best of lists were fairly poor. This year I cannot have the same complaint, my research was vast and here are the results;

(Rules 1 track per artist, released either as a single or album track in 2013)

 

25. Peace - Follow Baby

24. The 1975 - Chocolate

23. CHVRCHES - The Mother We Share

22. Johnny Flynn - Bottom of the Sea Blues

21. Frank Turner - Recovery

20. Franz Ferdinand - Right Action

19. Earl Sweatshirt - Chum

18. Mesfin Bekele - Eshururu

17. The Strokes - One Way Trigger

16. Superfood - Melting

15. Grouplove - Ways to Go

14. Wolf Alice - Bros

13. HAIM - The Wire

12. Circa Waves - Get Away

11. Bipolar Sunshine - Rivers

10. MT - Alpha Romeo

9. Kanye West - Black Skinhead

8. Vampire Weekend - Unbelievers

7. Daft Punk - Get Lucky

6. M.I.A. - Come Walk With Me

5. Bombino - Amidinine

4. Palma Violets - Tom The Drum

3. David Bowie - Where are we Now?

2. Bastille - Pompeii

1. Drenge - Bloodsports

 

So there you have it some unusual choices and some that are fairly predictable but it is what it is, my top 25 tracks of 2013

The comments are closed.