Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Top 25 Tracks of 2015

You know the deal by now, 25 tracks all released either as a single or on an album in 2015 and no more than one track by any one artist ALTHOUGH I am allowing tracks by the same person under two separate guises I.E. one as a solo artist and one as part of a band. That MAY or my not be relevant..

OK so here goes the list for 2015

 

25. Fetty Wap - Trap Queen

24. Excision - Bring The Madness (Ft. Pegboard Nerds)

23. The Skints - This Town (Ft. Tippa Irie & Horseman)

22. Beans on Toast - I'm Home When You Hold Me

21. The Wombats - Greek Tragedy

20. The Maccabees - Something Like Happiness

19. Frankie & The Heartstrings - Think Yourself Lucky

18. Jack Ü - Where are Ü now (Ft. Justin Bieber)

17. LA Priest - OINO

16. Circa Waves - My Love

15. Many Things - Burn Together

14. RatBoy - Sign On

13. Grimes - Flesh Without Blood

12. Child Care - Omega Grey

11. Wolf Alice - Freazy

10. Laura Marling - Strange

9. Carl Barat & The Jackals - A Storm is Coming

8. Palma Violets - Danger in the Club

7. Drenge - Favourite Son

6. Peter Doherty - Flags of the Old Regime

5. Everything Everything - Regret

4. FFS - Johnny Delusional

3. Bloc Party - The Love Within

2. Frank Turner - Get Better

1. The Libertines - Gunga Din

 

And there you have it, surprise surprise, in a year when my favourite band released their first new material in 11 years they go straight in at number one. If I would have allowed more than one track per artist the top 10 would have made very dull reading for that very reason. Even bending the rules there are 2 Pete and 2 Carl songs in there. A good year for guitar based music on the whole this year, a lot of my previous loves came back with songs this year but there was still room for one or two newbies.

Believe me though, I am as surprised as anyone that I have a Justin Bieber amongst my favourites but it is a tune!

As with last year I will provide you lucky people with a link to the playlist;

Here!

 

Another year bites the dust, enjoy!

END

 

 

 

 

The comments are closed.