Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Top 25 Tracks of 2016

End of year lists time has come around again, hurrah! 2016 has been one of the weirder and less wonderful years in recent years with celebrity deaths and crazy politics abound. The year was less than stellar for music too but nevertheless I have got 25 tracks which for me have stood out as the top. Same rules apply as always, only songs released as a single or as part of an album in 2016 are allowed and only one song per artist.. and with that I give you 2016;

25. Public Access TV - End of an Era

24. Arthur Sharpe - My Only Worry

23. Akala - Giants

22. The Strokes - Oblivius

21. Jamie T - Drone Strike

20. Zayn - Pillowtalk

19. The King Blues - Off With Their Head

18. Protoje - Who Knows

17. Childcare - Film Club

16. Shame - The Lick

15. Tibet - In My Head

14. Red Hot Chilli Peppers - Dark Necessities

13. The Tribe - Jump Up

12. Pixies - Tenement Song

11. Rat Boy - MOVE

10. Grouplove - Good Morning

9. Rationale - Something For Nothing

8. Xylaroo - Sunshine

7. Kano - A Roadman's Hymn

6. Nova Twins - Bassline Bitch

5. The Divine Comedy - Funny Peculiar

4. We Are Scientists - Buckle

3. Peter Doherty - I Don't Love Anyone (But Your're Not Just Anyone)

2. LUH - I & I

1. Blossoms - Charlemagne

 

Maybe I was a bit unfair before, there are some truly cracking tunes in there with Blossoms being the pick of the bunch. A list combining mainly of British Indie which my lists always will be but also a good amount of British rap and grime music which it has been a really good year for but more on that in the album list.

 

If you are interested HERE is the spotify playlist, and until next year

END

The comments are closed.