Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

KOKO @ Camden

Well due to Wednesday being such a great day I thought it only right that I should make plans to attend the gig at the KOKO club on 4th August. And this time I am telling my mates with a good week and a halfs notice rather than the 2 days I gave last time and already that is looking to be paying off with one saying its a good chance he will come (I havnt yet told him about the 2am finish but we'll work on tht).

 

Yeti are rapidly moving up amongst my favourite bands. My favourite track of theirs, om not sure yet it was never lose your sense of wonder, then merry go round but since the gig in like with you and keep pushing on are in there aswell, its too close to call - but I have to point out that John Hassall although brilliant in every way is still no Pete Doherty, he may be playing silly buggers with drugs but he is still the most legendary legend ever.

 

As far as bits that I left out of the last blog, beer spilling over myself - thank you miss rachael I did leave it out for a reason, although it wasnt my fault I was making my way through a very crowded pub holding too full to the top pints, just because laura was using me as a battering ram to give her an easy path through just not fair.

Yes the skirt made entirely of ties was indeed very impressive, the colours were lovely but the twirl to show it off could have used some improvement

Photographer who I believe goes by the name of Malcolm was mad, he let PNB get hold of the camera I mean I just dont understand it, but apart from that he did take some good pictures, I'm sure he wont mind me advertising them www.mckipper.co.uk go to the bit about Yeti of course. Although he didnt manage to put up any of the direct pictures of us as a group I do believe I found myself in one of them, yes that tall gangly figure behind the pole, unless im mistaken it is me.

Umm short people with funny names and sommat about Jesus I cant remember and my trainers are old but trustworthy so dont mock them

 

Thats about it for now, to Cait, Rachael, Laura and whatever the names were of all the others, hope to see you all at KOKO, farewell

Comments

  • woo hoo il be seeing you there. yeti are amazing. another trek but it will be well worth it! :D

The comments are closed.