Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Countdown

Not only the name of a fantastic daytime channel 4 show but it also is a good word to represent me nearing the end of my time here, before i move on to pastures new in the shape of University. It seems to have all come round very quickly.. I can remember my 1st day of 6th form like it was yesterday and yet here i am on the eve of my university life.

 

Last weekend saw a number of people including Dave and Matt, leave for university and so as we do with most Occasions we went to the pub to celebrate. and celebrate we did. I Got to the pub quite late at around nineish to see that a few people were already there and from what happened next I assume they had been there a while because Harvey managed to drop his pint on the floor and smash his glass into itty bitty pieces, thats the 2nd time hes done that on a night out with us.. poor show. The night went on the drinks... trickled rather than flowed because the bar queue was so bloody long. Then by the end of the night no one was really drunk, Tate was the most but then hey whats new and we all said our goodbyes to Dave and Matt. Matt actually walked back to my house where we watched some footy highlights for a bit before he walked off home at 2:30ish despite my generous offer for him to crash the night. (for close followers of the blog I also got the £10 owed to me by Phoebe that night which was nice)

It hit me soon after that night that my life was indeed changing - don't grown that I am getting all emotional, you dont have to read this - it wasnt that I was just living away for 3 years but also that after those 3 years I would have to be in work and so I started thinking this is really an end of an era. That thought stayed for a while and then I realised SHIT its the end of an era and i havn't got a clue what I'm doing and Im not gonna make any friends at uni and im gonna fail all my exams and my life will be hell from now until the day I die. Luckily these thoughts soon passed aswell largely through the help of miss Laura's kind words, she having lived through the 1st year of university managed to calm me down a bit and now I find myself quite looking forward to the prospect of going.

 

So what do you do when you realise its all going to be ok?? you go out to the pub again of course, a week later, this night wasn't as successful with very few people turning up but ah well saw Leander for the 1st time in a while with his, dare i say it, stylish new hair do... what he paid for it to look like that need not be mentioned (lots). But the night wasnt all bad oh no, in parts it was quite interesting, especially the bar maid who when serving me said hey Anthony despite me not having the faintest idea who she was, she did look vaguely familiar to me but no matter how hard i try and can not put a name or a reason for knowing with that face. Also as the night progressed I saw some others that i probably wont see again before uni starts. The night did end rather early though as I was home by about eleven and speant the rest of the night talking on msn, which was nice.

I am looking forward to this going to uni malarky, its all very exciting with my accomodation being finalised and my loan going through and my shiny shiny new laptop coming through the post. But it is not all fun and games, there are still a lot of things that need doing such as major shopping trips and of course sorting out my bloody bank account which those fine people at Lloyds TSB managed to muck up for me. Nevertheless, with only a week to go before uni starts I am looking forward rather than back.

 

END

 

Comments

  • "Spending the rest of the night on MSN."


    I was there!

The comments are closed.