Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Busy week pt.2

Ok so I didnt fulfil my promise of 3 blogs in 4 days but the last one is here now so you should all just rejoice and be merry. My excuse for lateness may seem a little odd, no it wasn't that my week was too busy to fit the writing of the blog in it was actually quite the opposite, the end of my week turned out to be a lot less busy than I was expecting and hence I didnt have anything to write about and so I decided to wait a little longer until I had enough information to write a suitable blog about.

 

Right so I left you on Friday morning just after Laura had left.. and that was pretty much it for friday apart from an appointment with the bank to get my student account sorted out, we didnt go out on Friday night as it was previously suggested and so I stayed home and did very little.

Saturday too saw cancellations on what I thought was going to happen. I thought I was going to be dragged along to this birthday party in Clapham because Tate wanted to go and we couldnt let him go on his own but in the end he text us saying he couldnt actually go in the end.. he didnt tell us why this was but we didnt ask. Instead I went to the Labour Party quiz in Sutton which is always a bit of fun. In the past it has had some strange themes including Ireland and the number 7, this time the quiz was loosely based around Trade Unions which you would think is quite sensible for a Labour Party Quiz. Unfortunately trade unions arent one of my strong knowledge areas but I did manage to get a few answers such as correctly guessing the tune Union City Blue by Blondie. Overall we managed to come a good second after 10 rounds.

 Then to Sunday and doing something that was actually planned. Going to my Auntie's house to celebrate her 60th birthday.. it was a nice little occasion with a barbeque and as you have to when there is lotd of food and not much else to do I ate. I think I had 3 burgers, 2 hot dogs and 2 baked potatoes which I thought was pretty impressive, I also managed two bowls full of various puddings and this was before the cake had even been cut, lovely. I did obviously feel quite sick for a while. And that was it for sunday

 

Now I think you can see why I couldnt write a blog just about that, a bit boring really so I will add on the events of Monday aswell, not that this was particularly interesting it just adds a bit more.

First I went to play a bit of Tennis with matt, blondie and Tony, In the 1st match a doubles encounter, the pairing of me and blodie won 6-1 which was largely due to me beautiful service action, I was the only player not to double fault in the match. In the singles tournament I didnt fair quite aswell only winning one match against Matt but I blame that largely on fatigue, I even resorted to serving left hand for a bit because my right arm was dead, it wasnt all bad either as my left hand did serve up two unreturnables.

Then in the evening I was supposed to see something in a record shop with John but it turned out that we turned up too late and we ended up going to the Queens head pub up in piccadilly where we had a pint and me and Dave had nice meals before John dragged us to this place called Shisha bar where people do this thing which looks like smoking but isnt or something. Of course me being very moral I wouldn't try the stuff mainly because it looked like smoking also I didnt believe John saying that it was just flavoured steam. Something that you smoke and it relaxes you sounds like it must be some sort of drug to me. Anyway so I ended up watching others puff on this 'steam' whilst I sat there and let what had started as a little headache develop into an extremely painful thing. I left the place at about 9:30 and made my way home straight down the northern line and was in bed shortly afterwards.

 

END

The comments are closed.