Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Public F**King Transport

Most of the time I am a very cheerful fellow but on the odd occasion I do find myself getting very angry and this weekend was one of those few occasions and it is all due to various modes of public transport.

 

Hoorah I thought as I finished my seminar on Friday, Im going home to see family and friends. Having pre-booked a train I left uni with a good three quaters of an hour to do what is essentially a 20 minute journey.. after buses being late, stopping to change drivers  for about 5 minutes and not stopping in the correct places meant that I missed my train by 4 minutes and so instead of paying just the £7 for the pre-booked ticket I had to pay another tenner.. I was less than impressed. This Lateness also made me miss the fireworks display that was pretty much the point that I went home this weekend.

 

When I finally got home though I had a very nice weekend, on the Friday night I may have missed the display but I caught onto the end of the party that followed which was nice but I didnt drink because I wasnt in the mood.

Saturday I went out with the lads, a few people that I hadnt seen for months like shane, leander and darryl and a few that I had seen a bit more recently but nevertheless were a joy to hang out with anyway. Mary was there aswell but not for the majority of the evening (dont worry I would see her the next day). Stupidly, under the influence of Dave, half the evening was spent by most on the itbox which I agree is good fun but not for more than 5 to 10 minutes really. Whilst some were doing that I was taking others up to the bar for sly drinks but I wasnt particularly drunk, it must be the london air as I seem to get drunk a lot easier in Essex.

On Sunday morning I went for a nice breakfast in the cafe before sitting in watching the football with my family and then back to weatherspoons in the evening where I met up with Mary and her friend Teresa who I had not met previously but who seems very nice and as she has a boyfriend called Ant, clearly knows a good name when she hears one. Mary got quite tipsy and started trying to match make the barman with her good friend Jo. I spoke to Blondie on the Phone for a short while so he was almost there and also John (PNB) came in to say a quick hello which was a pleasant surprise as I havnt seen him in ages and wasnt expecting to see him all weekend as he told me he was working the whole time.

 

But then today, started with the 6am start and despite making it to the station in plenty of time my return ticket didnt work because I apparently printed off the return ticket on the way down.. now why the hell would I do that, stupidbloody train company, so I had to shell out yet more money on train tickets.. GRRR. So in trying to save money on tickets by booking online I probably ended up paying double what I did last time so for future reference I shall not book online because public transport, especially in Colchester can not be trusted in the slightest.

 

END

 

P.S. Well done Rossy boy for reaching two decades of life, you're bloody OLD my man

 

Comments

  • yullo.

    I have nothing to say. At all.

    I would consider the worst birthday to be the 30th, because thats when you're really old.

The comments are closed.