Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Spending Spree

Well who said it was only girls who went out on shopping sprees, it can happen to anyone once you get into the swing of things, one things leads to another and before you know it youve spent large amounts of money thatyou didnt particularly want to spend. Madness!

My day started off quite slowly, others around me were being tempted by things left right and centre, but i stood my ground even though there were decent things there. My aim for the day was to buy one or two cds and leave it at that. And Johnny boy you wont like this next bit at all, as i said last week i bought the new white stripes album from safeway, this time it was worse, I bought 2 cds from..... Tesco. Coldplay's X&Y and Foo Fighters - In Your Honour.

We walked around a few more shops not really even thinking of buying anything, but then came CD Warehouse... wow what an amazing place, once youve been there you will never need to go to HMV or Virgin again not only is it packed with the decent music that the big name stores have tucked away in a small corner round the back it is also very very cheap (in comparisson, £7-10 is still a lot for a round bit of plastic) In there i could have spent hundreds of pouns on loads of cds but i stuck to just the 3. Jimi Hendrix - greatest hits, The Doors - Greatest hits and The Cure - Boys dont cry.

After finaly being dragged away from there kicking and screaming we had some lunch, the pizza hut buffet, they say all you can eat so why to people give me strange looks when i come back to my seat with a pile of pizza taller than my head and then still go up for seconds? its a bout principles...

Oh but that still isnt it we went into a few more shops and i ended up buying a couple of nice polo shirts to match my indie hair style, and the cheek of one of the casheers accusing me of counterfitting money he said "thats a nice thick £20 note did you make it yourself" the rudeness of the guy, just because there was a great program about counterfitting on last night he thinks that i would be guilty of such a crime, im tempted, oh so tempted to complain.

That was the end of my day apart from a mindless walk around woolworths never intending to buy anything because of my newly found skintism. Just to recap:
Coldpay - X&Y
Foo Fighters - In Your Honour
The Doors - Greates hits
Jimi Hendrix Greatest Hits
The Cure - Boys dont cry
A pizza hut buffet lunch and 2 t-shirts
= a lot of money

anyway thats it for now bye bye mes amis

Comments

  • I wish I could buy that much and I am a girl, nice cd selection btw, but polo shirts.... you should no better ;)

  • Wahey! It's Supermarket Sweep all over again!
    (God, how I loved that show!)

  • *stands up*
    Hello. My name is DJ and I went on a shopping spree the other week.

    I'm glad i'm not alone.
    In my case it was a bunch of clothes I bought. Cost me tons of monies.

The comments are closed.