Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

What's not to talk about?

1st of all, apologies to DJ that there can be no link because of the immense size of the cartoons meaning i cant fit them onto a free internet web page without reducing the quality so much so that you can't see what is going on.

Next onto my job hunting. On Tuesday and Wednesday of this week, me and my good chum Matt Tate went out ajob-hunting. Me being an optimistic fool thought that this would be easy, Tate having older, summer job seeking brothers and sisters, took a more realistic aproach. Over the two days i think i was rejected more than in any other period in my life with the general response of no we're not looking to employ anyone at the moment (So fuck off, clearly imprinted in their minds). There were though a few places which gave slightly more positive responses - Sainsbury's of Wimbledon saying that they will almost certainly be looking to employing people over the summer and taking in a CV, WHSmith taking a CV and saying maybe, The Odeon, Wimbledon and Virgin in Sutton both asked for application forms to be filled in, Top Man also in sutton took in a CV, Debenhams gave us an email address and Uni Qlo said come back at the end of the month. So, not all doom and gloom.

Because of the lack of a Babyshambles CD being released yet, despite everyones obvious desire for this to happen, I have taken it upon myself to make my own using the various songs of theirs I have on this computer of mine and it was worth it, my life is now all the better but I still want an official one to come out. The track listings on my CD are as follows:
1. Babyshambles
2. Do You Know Me
3. Gang of Gin
4. Fuck Forever
5. Killamangiro
6. Stix and Stones
7. Albion
8. Arcady
9. Lust of the Libertines
10. My Darling Clementine
11. The Man Who Came to Stay
12. At the Flophouse
13. In Love with a Feeling
14. He Will Fall
15. The Whole World is our Playground
16. Wolfman

New Premiership football fixtures are out today Arsenal are at home to Newcastle on the first day, one of the most important days of my season that fixture as it signals the north/south divide in my family, me as part of the southern branch I support Arsenal and the northern branch all support Newcastle, so whatever the result banter will be passed.

Finally, it just has to be said that Maria Sharapova is amazing in every single way, not only is she very nice looking she is pretty damn good at tennis and is only 18. What a woman

Comments

  • Liking the tunes dude, the bit about football went over my head, but check out little anthony such a cutie lol. Good luck with the job hunting, it's such a mission to find your first job but it's so worth it, trust me, just imagine money to go out and obliterate and you know you worked so hard for it. (And you can buy me things ha!)

  • age... yeah i get that a lot.
    the summer before i went to the uni (i was 18, mind you) 2 different "adults" (they were both well over 40) on 2 separate occassions asked me about what middle school, meaning 7th grade and 8th grade, i was going to go to in September... they thought i was 12 or 13 years old... how does that happen? haha

    but i take things like that as a compliment, since that means that when i'm like 30 people will think i'm still in my 20's ;)

    now my age range is from 13 to 16.... I think it's because of the lip ring... or they see my tattoo and don't know what to think... damn that rebellious school kid! haha

    i talk too much, and i don't know what you mean by CV and what is The Odeon?

  • oh yeah, bloc party, can't get enough :)

  • u go 2 wimbledonain college?

  • What is all the fuss about Babyshambles?

    Saw them at Glasto and they were fucking terrible.

    I later saw Doherty and Moss in the Lost Vagueness field having a fake wedding! It was all rather sweet, until he lashed out at the photographer, kicking him whilst his lady just urged "leave it Pete".

    What a nutjob.

The comments are closed.