Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Dave's Birthday

So I think that is just about it, the end of the 18th's year and the birthday of David McCulloch, no longer does he have to use his brothers ID although it has been pretty kind to him over the past 18 months or so.

 

To celebrate we had a nice simple drink in weatherspoons or lloyds or whatever you want to call it. So i got there at about 8, found dave and a few others and we started on the drinking. After a while I gave Dave his card and the magnificent present that is Jackson Browne's greatest hits (I had promised to give him that since about November when he made me buy it) anyway he of course loved that, possibly a little bit more than the Incredibles DVD that he recieved from Mary.

More drinks came in and Chris Aldred pointed a new game out to us which despite being quite fun will more than likely ruin any future drinking trips that we have. It involved throwing a penny into someones glass when they are holding it and if it goes in the person holding has to down their pint. I got caught once but didnt manage to down it, I was quite ashamed in fact. Tate impressively managed to down his pint on two seperate occasions. The drinks carried on like this for a little while before we all seemed to move up to the bar area and of course this means shots.

I had a few strange concoctions including something that tasted like sambuka but had some gold glitter in it.. quite pointless. I must have had quite a few shots because thinking about it I dont remember much about this stage of the evening apart from playing on the quiz machine for a little while.

I then nearly lost my bag with my keys and passport in but John (who was sober because of having his tonsels out) helped me find it, what a nice chappy he is but soon after that he seemed to dissapear. Then the quite regretable incident which no ones quite sure how or why it started. All the guys started kissing each other on the cheek and as far as i know there are quite a number of photos of this happening and I dont look particularly masculin in them. Dave on the other hand looks distinctly bi-sexual not only did he take part in the gay kissing scenario he did also kiss chau a number of times which was quite funny talking about the next day.

That is about it that I remember from inside the pub, I dont think I did anything else to embarass myself with but the fact is I was quite drunk so I cant be 100% sure but luckily everyone else was drunk too so even if I did no one will ever know. The next part I remember clearly is outside (quite how i got there i cant remember) and helping matt bond throw up. It was a beautiful sight, after a while of I think Dave trying to hail a taxi, we decided to call his mum who came to pick him up. We all helped matt to the car and then went home.

 

If anyone who reads this does have a better memory of any of the events do feel free to tell me about them because my memory is a bit hazy. Tarrah for now

 

Comments

  • Ah, the joys of alcohol: vomit, severe headaches, and loss of a lot of cash in buying the darn drinks.

    But lots and lots of fun.

    Sounds like you enjoyed it. And this kissing thing seems not to be peculiar to only you. A male friend of mine who once was quite tipsy (I hope and pray, at least) also kissed me. I was never sure why. My mind has been set more at ease than it was before, now I've read this.

  • mr. ant d sir
    i just realized we've been posting on this thing for about 19 months ha!

    ok that's all i got

  • hmmm... you do have fun.


    DJ? You really cannot be sure at all about this blokes tipsyness, I mean, you go around Israel pretending to be gay....

    *pause*

    .... hmmm?

  • might as well leava a comment coz I aint done so in ages, funny night, more talk about your behaviour that night, and o yeah, get some bloody money, wana go pub again

  • Ok, this is the first time in ages I've come to your blog in daylight.


    T'is the same colour as my walls!!!

    *runs away doing little hops and singing badly*

  • you definately had a good time...I'm mainly a beer person myself.

    as to the kissing...I've heard this same kind of story from many people.

  • Hey, vindy... I only pretend to be gay when my life is in danger.

    That hurdle has been passed now...I swear, no more pretence...

  • danger? in Israel? ok, now that there's a war there, but you left before the war, didn't you? and HOW would being GAY save you?


    I have this great rant on the war, just no willpower to type it out and post it somewhere.

    *sigh*

The comments are closed.